Finance Committee

The Finance Committee shall consist of the following members, namely,

  • The Vice-Chancellor (Chair person)
  • Two representatives of the State Government in Finance and Education Departments.
  • One representative of the General Body of the Institute to be nominated by the General Body.
  • One person representing the University Grants Commission.
  • One Dean or Professor nominated by the Chancellor from among the members of the Board of Management.
  • The Registrar
  • The Finance Officer - Non - member Secretary.

The finance Committee shall, in the manner prescribed by the rules, prepare the financial estimate of the Institute and place it before the Board of Management. The Board of Management shall then scrutinize the said estimate and pass it. The Finance Committee shall meet at least four times a year. At least three members of the committee shall form the quorum.

Click here to View... Finance Committee Members list


Last updated on 3.2.2022