Department of Information Technology

Due to Covid-19, the XXIII meeting of Board of Studies was not conducted in person. Instead the recommendations were received through the E-mail from the following members.

- Dr. Latha Parameswaran
 Professor, Department of Computer Science, School of Engineering.
 Amritha University,
 Coimbatore.
- Mr. Padmanabhan Srinivasan CEO, Easy Design Systems Private Limited (an STPI unit) Senthel Towers, 2nd Floor, (North Wing), 1078, Avinashi Road, Coimbatore-641018
- 3. Dr. D. Shanmugapriya,
 Head of the Department,
 Department of InformationTechnology,
 Avinashilingam Institute for Home Science and Higher Education for Women,
 Coimbatore.
- 4. Mrs. N. Krishnaveni
 Assistant Professor
 Department of Information Technology,
 Avinashilingam Institute for Home Science and Higher Education for Women,
 Coimbatore.
- 5. Dr. T. Jayamalar
 Assistant Professor
 Department of Information Technology,
 Avinashilingam Institute for Home Science and Higher Education for Women,
 Coimbatore.

The Suggestions about the scheme of instruction & Examination and syllabus for M.Sc Information Technology are received from the Board of Studies members through E-mail.

The following points were discussed,

- Revision in the scheme of instruction & Examination and syllabus for M.Sc Information Technology applicable for the students admitted from the academic year 2020-2021 and onwards is recommended as per the Annexure.
- Subject code is updated for Cyber Forensics (Interdisciplinary course) and ICT for Learning (Multidisciplinary course).

• Computer Application is included as an eligibility criterion for the admission process of B.Sc Information Technology.

Signature

- 1. Dr. Latha Parameswaran
- 2. Mr. Padmanabhan Sriniyasan

3. Dr. D. Shanmugapriya

4. Mrs. N. Krishnaveni

5. Dr. T. Jayamalar

T. Film