

Avinashilingam Institute for Home Science and Higher Education for Women

(Deemed to be University Estd. u/s 3 of UGC Act 1956, Category A by MHRD)

Re-accredited with 'A++' Grade by NAAC.Recognised by UGC Under Section 12 B

Coimbatore-641 043, Tamil Nadu, India

School of Engineering

IEEE Student Branch

(Student Branch code - STB60050785 and School Code - 60224019)

The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)

IEEE is the largest technical professional society in the world. IEEE and its members inspire a global community through its highly cited publications, conferences, technology standards, and professional and educational activities. IEEE, an association dedicated to advancing innovation and technological excellence for the benefit of humanity, is the world's largest technical professional society. To foster an interest in the engineering profession, the IEEE also serves student members in colleges and universities around the world. IEEE will be essential to the global technical community and technical professionals in improving global conditions.

About IEEE – Avinashilingam University for Women Student Branch

IEEE Student Branch was established in the year 2024. Avinashilingam Institute for Home Science and Higher Education for Women, School of Engineering is affiliated to the IEEE Madras Section, which is a part of Region 10 of IEEE. The objective is to work towards the development of students in technical and non-technical activities. IEEE - student branch is inaugurated on 09.08.2024 and plan to organizes various technical events like hardware project contest, workshops, seminars, guest lectures, faculty development programmes and for the benefit of faculty members and students in the fields of Engineering Science and topics of current interest. It helps for organizing International Conferences, publishing papers in IEEE conferences and Journals.

IEEE – Avinashilingam University for Women Student Branch Office Bearers - 2024

S. No.	Member Position	Name
1	IEEE STB Counsellor	Dr. B. Sargunam, Professor & Dean
	Faculty Co-ordinators	Dr. R. Sudarmani, Associate Professor & Head/ ECE Dr. D. Veera Vanitha, Associate Professor / ECE
2	Chairman	S. Soundharyalakshmi, III ECE
3	Vice Chairman	B. G. Tejaaswini, III ECE
4	Secretary	J. Harshitha, III M.Tech (IoT)
5	Treasurer	Riti Achammal, III ECE
6	Webmaster	M.Shree Iswarya, III ECE